Book page

Disable group creation for regular users

Open Social • 11 July 2026

Community Management System manual›Groups›Disable group creation for regular users

If you’re worried that too many groups might fragment the community, as a site manager, you can now disable the group creation function for regular users. Besides, you can also disable the creation of certain type of groups (public group, open group or closed group). This way you will have complete control over the community structure.

To enable/disable group creation, you can go to the group settings page on the dashboard. 

Group settings

 

Group settings 2


← Previous: Welcome message to new group membersNext: Post content in multiple groups →