Book page

Private Messages

Open Social Open Social • 24 November 2017

Users can send private messages to each other through the platform. This feature provides users with the possibility to communicate with each other privately and still remain on the platform. Users can exchange private messages with one or multiple users. Users will be notified by email when they receive a new message. 
 

inbox icon

Example of the private message icon

 

Inbox
Example of an inbox with private messages 
 

A private conversation

Example of a private conversation

 

Group conversation

Example of a private group conversation

 

Private message permissions

There is a sub-module you can ask to be enabled. This needs to be done by one of our developers. 

This allows you to decide which roles, such as authenticated users, anonymous users, site managers, and custom roles, can interact in which way with the Private messages. Wthether they can receive or send messages, if they should have no private message options and so forth.