Site managers can decide which sets of fields a user can hide on their profile. The hidden information will always remain visible to site managers. This empowers the site manager to decide per field, which fields are shown, always hidden or where a user can decide to show or hide it.
A Site Manager can reach this page via the Dashboard > Profile settings or: /admin/config/people/social-profile
Site managers can create a disclaimer message to explain how this function works.
Users can hide all or parts of their profile information from other logged-in users.
Users can choose which part of their profile information should be hidden on the settings page by default, but Site managers can also choose to make these options visible on the profile edit page.