Sometimes, a group needs to be deleted from the community. When a group of any type (closed, open, public) is deleted, the posts and content in this group are deleted as well. This makes it easier to ensure that all unwanted content is removed.
How to delete a group
A group can be deleted by its group managers. A group can be deleted on the editing page of the group. After clicking on the deleting button, group managers will need to confirm the action, since this action can not be undone.